Interview and book promo with KG Stutts

014(1)

Interview:

What’s your name (pen if you prefer) and what are you here to promote?

My name is KG Stutts and on the 21st, I am releasing the first book in a new series, Amethyst Chronicles: Winter’s Kiss

Is this your first book or have you been writing for a while?

First in this series. I currently have five books out. AC will be the sixth. My first book, Mirror Image, was released in April. Mirror Image is actually book one in a trilogy. The final book will release in January.

Is this book part of a series?

First book in a five-part series, if not more. I really love these characters so I don’t really see myself stopping the series as long as I have stories to tell.

Tell me a little about the book, what genre, short summary, that kind of thing, also what age group is it meant for?

Amethyst is a quartet of genetically enhanced humans. The leader is Ember Wilson, a badass chick with a serious chip on her shoulder. They must work with an elite Air Force team to defeat Dr. Clayton Rudo, a scientist using a weather machine to freeze Earth in order to take over.

This is a NA sci-fi romance series.

How about a little bit about you? (or a lot if you prefer) What makes you tick? What turn’s you on?

I refer to myself as a loveable nerd, but really, aren’t nerds loveable? Maybe not. I work in a call center for a wireless company. I’ve been with my husband now for 11 years and we’ve been married for five. I love playing video games. I’m a huge Disney geek. I’m into hockey, football, and am a fan of the WWE. I actually use to referee independent wrestling matches in North Carolina until my back caused me to take a break, but I’m hopeful to return soon. Star Wars, Stargate, and Star Trek are my loves. That’s just a bit about me. J

What is the trait you value most in others?

Honesty, integrity, and a sense of humor.

If you could have two superpowers what would they be and why?

The ability to fly and quick healing powers

Favorite movie?

Disney’s Beauty and the Beast

Favorite TV show?

Hmmm…. Right now, maybe Once Upon a Time or The Newsroom

Marvel or DC?

MARVEL

Favorite band or artist?

Lifehouse

Have you always been interested in writing?

Ever since I could remember. I used to write a lot in high school

What do you think is the best part about being a writer?

Creating a world people would want to be a part of. I had a friend who read Mirror Image and thanked me for it later, because he could get lost in it and forget his troubles for a while.

What’s the worst part of writing?

I don’t really have a worst part. Some authors would say editing but I am a fan of it.

Do you think the future is in Ebooks? Or will print make a comeback?

I love both. eBooks are convenient but there isn’t anything like the feel of a heavy paperback in your hands. I hope print makes a comeback

Do you like your job?

As an author? I love it. In the call center? Declining to answer in case someone from work sees this.

If you could have a different career/job what would it be?

I actually went to college for massage therapy. I wish I had stuck with it.

What are you reading right now?

I love Liza O’Connor’s Adventures of Xavier and Vic series. I just finished the second book, The Missing Partner. I’m getting the third this weekend.

What was the last movie you saw?

In the theater? Gone Girl

What was the last book you really loved?

I love Liza’s books. Catrina Taylor is also an amazing sci-fi author. So are Cathryn Cade and Pippa Jay. It’s really hard to choose. CHECK THESE LADIES OUT IF YOU HAVEN’T YET! You’ll thank me later.

Have you ever met someone you only talked to online before?

Oh, yeah. A few times. It’s common in wrestling.

Do you go to Sci-Fi/Fantasy or any other kinds of conventions?

I’ve been to comic book conventions but not specifically sci-fi. I would love to, though.

Do you ever read comic books/graphic novels?

Oh, absolutely!

How do you feel about promotion? Any tips for other writers?

I’m big on promotion and marketing. Doesn’t serve much good to write a great book if no one reads it. I suggest for authors to branch out. Blog as much as you can. Invite others to your blog and get on some too. I’ve met many great authors who I now consider friends that way.

Favorite author?

I grew up on Agatha Christie so she always springs to mind first.

Favorite person (living or dead)?

My parents and my husband

Would you consider yourself religious?

Yes, but not overly. I keep my opinions to myself, but close to my heart.

What do you think is the biggest problem in the world today?

Greed

If you had all the money you ever wanted, what would you do?

Write and travel regularly

What’s the secret to happiness?

Always be yourself.

Get in touch with Kristina here:

kgstutts.webs.com

Buy her book here:

Mirror Image is now available!  http://goo.gl/kW7boJ

Note from me:

Thanks to Kristina for an excellent interview. She’s a creative, fun and interesting person that I’m looking forward to getting to know better. If you follow this blog (and I hope you do) you’ll know that I’m with a new publisher, Distinguished Press. I’m a friendly guy so I offered my blog to any of the authors with DP who would like to do a guest post and Kristina was the first one to speak up. So check out her stuff! Also feel free to submit something for my blog, you don’t have to be an author (and I won’t guarantee I’ll post it) but I am very open minded and I haven’t said no yet.

What you’re been waiting for, the giveaway!

Four amethyst pendants to be won!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

pendant

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

