Call from Within by Eri Nelson, Interview & Spotlight for BCP Book tour

BookTourBannersDHC2

Title: The Call From Within

Series: Dearhart Clan #1

Author: Eri Nelson

Genre: Paranormal, Fantasy, Romance

Publisher: Self Published

Formats Available In: PDF

Blurb: From the unorthodox author Eri Nelson comes an introduction into the dark primal world of the DHC (Dearhart Clan Series). Where an adult tale creates the foundation for untamed passions no longer bound by humanity but unleashed under the push of extinction.

An unknowing waitress by the name of Kristen Still slips off to sleep with her illusions of normality. Only to be awoken by heated dreams for an unknown traveller’s face who had visited the diner in which she works. Although as the dream subsides her reality is disrupted by a wolfly protector unmasking a deadly mistake in which held Kristen against her will.

Under uncontrollable duress the wolf unfurls to, Owen, the man from her dreams. With fear and doubt discarded under their hastily following pursuers, Kristen flees with Owen’s guidance only to learn more than she had ever bargained for let alone the desires she and Owen create.

Excerpt:

~Every hair on Kristen’s arms raised as the eerie cries from their pursuers reached her ears. Seeing Owen tense told her he was gearing up to battle.

Gulping big clumps of fear down her throat, a coarse cry came from Kristen. “Is it Brinston?”

“If that’s the ex”—he spit out the ex part as if the whole knowledge that she could once bed a Shapeshifter revolted him—“then yes.”

Foot to pedal, Owen pushed the gas on the old ford to its max. There was no way the old rusted-out bucket was going to run much farther ahead of the herd of shifters hot on their tail.

Claws on the roof screeched forth like nails on a chalkboard. They were on them, and it was a matter of the time before the truck would be thrown to the side of the road.

A figure close to the look of a rhino came in so fast that it crashed into the driver’s side of the Ford, knocking the panels inward. Kristen screamed in horror with the sight of the blood running down Owen’s left side. Now she was pissed off; how dare they touch him? An instant reflection of possessiveness’s of him was clearing the way for her rage as she looked to the floor of the cab for a weapon. Her fingers felt their way to something metallic. When lifting her prize, she found herself quite proud to be gripping a grease-covered crowbar. However, just as her courage was lifted by the odd shaped metal weapon, the large plate-protected creature once again drove into their vehicle, lifting it up off its axles. With one heave of its mighty head, it sent them flying over the edge of the road. Rolling repeatedly, they went, stopping only when they collided with a long-standing grand pine.

Bloodied and crash-ridden, the two found they were looking at each other. Owen, gazing on at Kristen clutching a blackened crowbar, said, “I don’t suppose if I asked you to stay here you would listen?”

“Not like hell,” she replied. If he were going out there, then so was she. Losing him was not an option!

About Eri Nelson:

Eri Nelson born Erica Walcott is an Indie Author and the youngest of three in a family of five. Erica became Eri (airy) from her mother who called her that for as long as she could remember. The short take on her name took on a more solid base with the love of her life and husband, Jeff Nelson.

Together they have been for the past twenty years. Within that time they were able to raise one daughter and endless amount of pets.

Writing is a passion for her and an abundance of never ending joy. Only one thing tops that for Eri… and that is when a reader enjoys the read……

Eri Nelson is a nontraditional indie author who manages all areas of her fiction, fantasy, paranormal, action, adventure and sometimes-erotic writing. Eri handles all the groundwork of her books, even the editing. Because of this Eri strives to improve her abilities along with trying to explain to readers her far from traditional sentence structures. However, she will openly admit that typos follow her.

Join Eri and her shadowy side of writing as she takes you along to explore new desire hunger filled worlds where your mind can share in the heat of the read.

Eri’s Links:

Website: http://www.dearharts.com/ (includes Eri’s book store, promo store, blog, teasers, and more about Eri)

Blog: http://dearharts.com/UnorthodoxBlog/

Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Eri-Nelson/119732781417072

Facebook games, videos and book previews: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Eri-Nelson/119732781417072?sk=app_163325500392236

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Dearharts

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5040827.Eri_Nelson

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/erinelson/

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/EriNelsonAuthor?feature=mhee

Twylah: http://www.twylah.com/Dearharts

About Eri: http://about.me/erinelson

Wattpad: http://www.wattpad.com/user/EriNelson

20140212_001228

1. What’s your name (pen if you prefer) and what are you here to promote?

Hi, my name is Eri Nelson. It’s not really a pen but a long standing nickname that has grown and stayed with me pretty much most of my life. Eri is short for Erica but normally I never realize when someone is yelling Erica at me since I am so used to being called Eri. (she giggles)

As for promoting… Well it’s not so much a promotion but a shout out as to who I am as an author and what I have to share with hopefully you dear readers.

2. Is this your first book or have you been writing for a while?

I think most writers will tell you that they have been writing for most of their lives. This is pretty much the truth for my own life. However, I had not venture outside of my family and friends until these last three years where I am proud to say I am working on my 6th book.

3. Is this book part of a series?

The Call From Within is the first book in the DHC (Dearhart Clan) Series.

4. Tell me a little about the book, what genre, short summary, that kind of thing, also what age group is it meant for?

Dearhart Clan is a series of fast paced adult books that dabble in the world of paranormal and remain in the erotic pulse of what can only be classified as a primal fantasy.

The Call From Within starts off with an unknowing waitress by the name of Kristen Still who slips off to sleep with her illusions of normality. Only to be awoken by heated dreams for an unknown traveler’s face who had visited the diner in which she works. Although as the dream subsides her reality is disrupted by a wolfly protector unmasking a deadly mistake in which held Kristen against her will.

Under uncontrollable duress the wolf unfurls to, Owen, the man from her dreams. With fear and doubt discarded under their hastily following pursuers, Kristen flees with Owen’s guidance only to learn more than she had ever bargained for let alone the desires she and Owen create.

5. How about a little bit about you? (or a lot if you prefer) What makes you tick? What turn’s you on?

I was born Erica Walcott and I am the youngest of three in a family of five. I became Eri (airy) from my mother who called me that for as long as I could remember. The short take on my name took on a more solid base with the love of my life and husband, Jeff Nelson.
Together we have been for the past twenty-two years. Within that time we were able to raise one daughter and endless amount of pets.
Writing is a passion for me and an abundance of never ending joy. Only one thing tops that and that is when a reader enjoys the read……
(More on Me)
I am a non-traditional indie author who manages all areas of her fiction, fantasy, paranormal, action, adventure and sometimes-erotic writing. I handle all the groundwork of my books, even the editing. Because of this I strive to improve my abilities along with trying to explain to readers my far from traditional sentence structures. However, I will openly admit that typos follow me.
Join me and my shadowy side of writing as I take you along to explore new desire hunger filled worlds where your mind can share in the heat of the read.

6. What is the trait you value most in others?

Commitment, taking every obstacle as it’s thrown at you is tough. Although shows your endurance as you reach for that goal. This commitment is commendable and will always have me standing to salute those who are truly committed to their goals.

7. If you could have two superpowers what would they be and why?

Hmm, I am not sure I would want any. Because with power comes the fight to do not only what’s right but to save all those around you. Although, I would love to save everyone I know it’s feasibly impossible and I would only be filled with guilt of not being able to save everyone. As for doing right well I love my wine and cigars far too much to be to right. (She grins wickedly)

8. Favourite movie?

Some Kind of Wonderful… it’s awesome.

9. Favourite TV show?

Supernatural

10. Have you always been interested in writing?

I honestly cannot remember a time that I did not want to.

11. What do you think is the best part about being a writer?

Truly it is being able to create your own worlds or a place within this one.

12. What’s the worst part of writing?

The fear of showcasing your work.

13. Do you think the future is in Ebooks? Or will print make a comeback?

I will always buy eBooks for their price. However, I will buy every paperback and hardcover if I like the author’s style and the story line.

For me a real book will always be in front of the spine and filling every single page.

14. Do you like your job?

I love it. There is no better job.

15. If you could have a different career/job what would it be?

It would probably be taking whatever job I could get my hands on. For if I needed any other job it would be because it is dire and no other choice away from writing would matter as much. Besides any job may help me if my need is ominous.

16. What are you reading right now?

Currently I am reading a manuscript submitted to me as a beta read. It is called Centuries Of Blood by S.I. Hayes.

17. What was the last movie you saw?

The Host on Netflix

18. What was the last book you really loved?

The would be the whole Sookie Stackhouse Series

19. Have you ever met someone you only talked to online before?

Oh, many times. I have been very fortunate to encounter some awesome people.

20. Do you go to Sci-Fi/Fantasy or any other kinds of conventions?

As a family we are always looking for the right event. My daughter has been to many a comic con just for that reason.

21. Do you ever read comic books/graphic novels?

If I find one that peaks my interest, yes most definitely.

22. How do you feel about promotion? Any tips for other writers?

Promotion must be done with a delicate hand. For too much we find ourselves looking like spammers and therefore will lose followers. Not enough and follows don’t even know you write (chuckle).

It has been my perception that providing supporters with an interesting flow of entertaining post will help with establishing connections. As those connections are made occasionally shoot out a blurb with a cover and book link. These will encourage interest and allow readers to know you are more than just a peddler of your work but an actual person they can interact with.

23. Favourite author?

Since my interactions with other authors are an ongoing dedication it would be impossible for me to just pick one author.

24. Favourite person (living or dead)?

Patrick Stewart, because he is and always will be awesome!!

25. Would you consider yourself religious?

I believe in many things. However, I live with two atheists so to say I am a practicing anything would be a bit of a stretch. Although I pray, respect the earth beneath my feet, wish others peace as well as harmony, and do my best to enrich my soul every single day.

26. What do you think is the biggest problem in the world today?

Hmm, not granting others the will to live their own lives while respecting their choices.

27. If you had all the money you ever wanted, what would you do?

I am not sure if we ever really have all we want without wanting more. However, if I could have endless opportunities to indulge my whims… I think I would build a home to cater to my family while making a place for my parents, set up a fund which supports the needs for spaying/neutering of pets, arrange for a few assistances that could help me run a platform to support fellow indie authors, and most of all pay if forward by donating every year to families in need.

28. What’s the secret to happiness?

Happiness for me is giving of myself where ever I can.

Thank you so much for allowing me this time with you and your readers. It has been a great honour.

Best Wishes

Eri Nelson

Thanks for taking the time to talk with me, best of luck with your book and hey I’m a writer too. E-mail me anytime if you want to chat TheNLVampire@gmail.com thanks again!

You made it this far, so here’s the contest 🙂

buttonx1

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

