Movie Review: Clear History

Details from IMDB:

ClearHistory

 

Clear History (2013)

TV Movie  -  Comedy  -  10 August 2013 (USA)

Ratings: 6.8/10 from 3,288 users
Reviews: 16 user | 21 critic

A disgraced former marketing executive plots revenge against his former boss, who made billions from the electric car company they started.

Director:

Greg Mottola

Writers:

Larry David, Alec Berg, 2 more credits »

Stars:

Larry David, Bill Hader, Philip Baker Hall | See full cast and crew

Initial Thoughts:

I love Larry David, I’m bias, there I said it. When I saw he was going to be in a HBO movie I knew I had to see it. The fact that it has a bunch of other good actors (including J.B. Smoove who is always funny) and Danny McBride whom I also like.

Main Points:

Larry always plays a very similar character from Curb Your Enthusiasm except this time he has a big secret. As a consequence Nathan/Rolly has become a nicer person, if for no other reason than to hide his true identity.

Enough of the plot though, this movie is filled with laughs and is a lot of fun. I found the main problem was that I’ve seen so much Curb that I could see a lot of the jokes coming and the story is predictable on the whole.

For a comedy the scenery here is excellent and I liked the message of an electric car really catching on (I hope that really does happen Smile There are a couple of surprises that I won’t spoil here.

Final Thoughts:

If you’re a Larry David or J.B. Smoove fan you have to see this. Larry continues to do what people wish they could do, get revenge, goof off completely at work, say whatever is on your mind and damn the consequences! Open-mouthed smile It’s not that Nathan/Rolly has a great life or is even a very nice person but there’s something about him you like despite it all. 7/10 from me and a hearty recommendation Thumbs up (just not for kids as usual). Next time will hopefully be an author interview. Until then I am, as always…

SignatureB&W_0003

2 Comments

  1. i loved it!

    • Hi there 🙂

      Thanks! I do love Larry =) It was a good movie that I laughed at. Curb is an amazing show, I hope it comes back for another season 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

