Week in Review: January 9-15

Well it’s been a little while since I did a “Random Musings” post so here goes. I don’t usually have exciting/interesting weeks but this one was an exception.

So it started normal enough, work (trying to do our year end inventory, as inventory manager it’s really no fun and we’re still at it! Sad smile On the positive side of things I’m doing something different. I finally decided to be in one of Darren Hann’s fan-made films. This one I have double duty as a Starfleet Officer (who’s a human thankfully) and the guy to help with Klingon pronunciation. Smile So the rehearsal for that was fun Tuesday night, I always enjoy meeting new people and Star Trek: Reliant was a good script that should be a lot of fun to film. We had a bit of a snowstorm on Wednesday and I shoveled that night for about 40 minutes (not strange for January certainly Smile).

Then things got interesting. Here’s what happened Thursday morning:

005 (2)

Basically the car was started, it shut off and then caught on fire! I’ve never seen a car burn like that it was a exciting/scary until the firemen showed up. They did a great job and it was out in less then 5 minutes. The car was totalled and we already have a van to replaced it. The good news is no one was hurt and there was no damage to our house. Woken up at 6am to your car on fire though, not something I’d recommend Winking smile.

Here’s me and my Dad getting ready to tow it away a few days later:

005 (3)

Thankfully the tires stayed up and the wheel could still be turned. Oh yeah on Wednesday night my laptop that I had for almost 3 years gave out (technically the motherboard did) so I got a new Lenovo Friday and I’m using it now Open-mouthed smile.

Friday night we didn’t do much. Last night we went to “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” (review coming soon) and today I went to work for about 5 hours. One of my co-workers did a great job restoring data to my old laptop and I found a $20 bill in a parking lot today. So my week wasn’t so bad Smile. Don’t expect this every week, only when I have something to say. Well Ricky Gervais is hosting the Golden Globes, so I’m going to watch some of it. I hope everyone had a nice week. Talk to you all soon.Vampire bat

SignatureB&W_0003

 

2 Comments

  1. Hmm … found twenty bucks, car caught fire, starring in a fan movie … date nights at IMAX theater, doesn’t sound like you lead a boring life at all, Charles!

    • Thanks Pat 🙂 That week was pretty exciting but it was an exception. Don’t forget my laptop died as well (this is my 5th one in less than 8 years), I don’t always get along with tehcnology. I’m hoping for some more excitment in March and April (March we’re going to Florida and of course April is my book 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

