Gros Morne, Poker and editing

Hi all,

Ok I admit it, I didn’t get this done before I got to Gros Morne but I’m here and I have Internet access so I’m posting now. We had a nice drive over and we’re in the lovely little community of Rocky Harbour. We’re staying at Bottom Brook Cottages and it’s an older house but nice. I liked older places as I feel they have character and history.

As an update I finished editing my book for now (I’ve been at in off and on now since April). I think it’s the best version of the book yet. I’ll post the newest prologue soon. I’m hoping that in a few weeks I’ll have some big news with my novel, I know I go on about it a lot but it means a tremendous amount to me and its my dream. I think everyone needs a dream and at 35 I guess I’ve had several but this one has consumed me to an extent now since March of 2010. I have faith it will come true and I think that’s the important part.

So Poker, I’ve been playing Texas Hold’em for maybe 5-6 years now. I’ll admit I’ve never won big but I enjoy it and I think that under the right circumstances I could win big. I was glad that the World Series of of Poker is finally on TV (not the live version which I don’t care for, or the circuit one). It is like a sport of the mind and I’ve come to follow certain pros (some for other reasons that others). If I had to pick I’d say Daniel Negreanu is my favourite. I also like him as a person (he’s vegan, gives a lot of $ to charity and of course Canadian Smile) Anyway that’s all I have to say for now, have a nice weekend everyone. ‘till next time.

SignatureB&W_0003

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

